cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Defaulting Travel Schema in Expenses

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Travel Experts,

We have a created around 20 Trip schema's; in essence these are just policies so we could default expense types and fields based on the trip schema selected.

However we don't want the employees to select the trip schema in the FITE_VC_PRESELCTION screen ESS. We want this to be defaulted based on the employee group which is an exact match.

Also is there any trip start and end date on the FITE_VC_PRESELECTION screen so we could validate the employees EE group for those two dates??

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Lukas_Weigelt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ankur,

first of all: I'm a developer, not a consultant; there might be a customizing-way to achieve this aside from what I suggest in the following.

What I would do is:

• Create an Enhancement for FITE_VC_PRESELECTION
  • Make a Post-Exit of WDDOINIT in the View
  • Get the relevant Information from the respecting Infotypes via the Pernr from the Assistance class you want to check to find out which Schema is to be selected
  • Downcast the UI-Element tree for element TRIP_SCHEMA
  • Set it Read Only with the respective WD-Class (DDByKey)
  • Set the context attribute PRESELECTION_VIEW.TRIP_SCHEMA.TRIP_SCHEMA to the distinguished value from earlier step.

Maybe this is helpful if you consider a coding-approach (maybe there is no other way ).

Cheers, Lukas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Lukas,

I was hoping that a developer would answer my query. I was thinking along the same lines. However my developer team are not keen to make changes as above because they think that enhancements cannot be deactivated in webdynpro in case they have to get SAP to look at something in future but my understanding is that one can deactivate this using SFW5?? Is this correct??