cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in generation of a 3rd party PR

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to this module,may be i am asking a simple question , but my issue is i am not able to generate a 3rd party PR,

I am using Activity assigned network ..

I am entering component with item category as L and puttting correct procurement indicator - which has 3rd party PR ticked in config.

Not sure whether this config is reuqired but in OPTT for  , I have put O for option "Third party requisition -WBS element "

The component has procurement type as F -External procurement ..

The project profile has -Valuated project stock indicator marked.

The component has individual requirements -1 , in MM02

Still after using this component - by selecting proper procurement indicator - system generates me a reservation for WBS but not a 3rd party PR

Anybody- please let me know how this actually works ....

Thanks!!

giri

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Item category L is not intended for third party (drop ship) items. Item category L is supposed to use for stock items.

Third party items never have goods receipt in stock and it should be designated as N.

Check item category group on tab Sales 2 should be BANS. Check this one and ask your Master data team to correct this item category group.

Regards,

Sudhakar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your inputs . I am still unclear here :-

Now- i have entered item category N  ,maintained purchase data , when i click enter i got this pop up -

with Reservation for Network,Reservation for WBS element ,Reservation +PR for WBS ,Prelim prequsition for WBS ,3rd party requsition for WBS ..

From above i have select 3rd party requisition for WBS - and entered address ..

But still could not create PR- could you please clarify -?

I think i am not using correct material type here .., let me know which material type i need to use ..

Thanks !!!

giri