cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JMS JNDI Error.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear PI Experts

I have configured JMS-JNDI  scenario in PI 7.3 where Apache ActiveMQ 5.5.1 was used as a JMS broker, I faced the following exception in JMS sender communication channel:

In sender Communication Channel I have defined below parameters .

SENDER -Source : Enable Topic Support ->Checkbox selected.

SENDER - Processing : Updated JMS user / Password.

SENDER - Advance

Additional Parameters

JMS.QueueConnectionFactoryImpl.classname :       org.apache.activemq.ActiveMQConnectionFactory

JMS.QueueConnectionFactoryImpl.constructor:        java.lang.String tcp://xxx.xx.xx.xxx:616161

JMS.QueueImpl.classname                            :        org.apache.activemq.comman.ActiveMQQueue

JMS.QueueImpl.constructor                           :         java.lang.String<QUEUENAME>

After above parameter Still I am getting below error . Please suggest me how to resolve this issue. Please let me know if you required any additional information .

''

channel error occurred. Detailed error (if any) : com.sap.aii.adapter.jms.api.connector.ConnectorException: Cannot construct connection factory using constructor: ConstructorInvocationException: Error executing constructor invocation: <br>{ConstructorInvocation<br>{className=org.apache.activemq.ActiveMQConnectionFactory,<br>invokeParams=[<br>{InvokeParameter<br>{className=null,<br>type=java.lang.String,<br>value=tcp://XXX.XX.XX.XXX:61616<br>}]<br>}: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException <br> at com.sap.aii.adapter.jms.core.connector.DirectConnectorImpl.createConnectionFactory(DirectConnectorImpl.java:101) <br> ..."

Regards

Kumar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

baskar_gopalakrishnan2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

The error is due to two reasons

1) First check whether jms drivers for that Apache Active is installed in PI server properly.