Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Validation in MDM

ali_dai
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I want a specific material to have different price per branch. Is this possible to achieve it but not by creating multiple products? Can on the same product enter a validation or sthing that will bring for different branches different price?

I am totally new to MDM.

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ali

Sry, i am not getting your que, do you want to have multiple price for the same field for a record, if it so, you can use qualified table for that, and than you can assign validation on it.

Regards

Nitish Sharma

ali_dai
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Nitish,

Let me discribe the business. We have money transfer services which have different price per Km. So for each branch, the price is different. We would like to have in one product id these different prices lets say like conditions. But i do not have a clue how to handle it.

If you can, please explain to me what to do, as i am new in MDM i have never used qualified tables and validations.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ali,

Ok, yeah you can use qualified tables for that, you can have mulple prices for same record id depends on conditions(as you mentioned per km price is different), this can be acheived via qualified tables,

Qualified table is nothing but a flat table, in which you can have multiple values based on conditions that can be applicable to all the records, it will not only satisfy your requirement but also reduced the repository size.

In following screen shot price information is a qualified table (and a qualifier field in main table).

after double click on this you will get following window, have multiple non qualifier field in which you can maintain multiple price according to your requirement.

in select look-up record u can select km(acc to ur req) and than in lookup detail you can enter price depending upon that distance.