cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trip Amount Posting to FI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I have configured Travel Management for my client. As I am new to this module, I am unaware of the process of posting the same to FICO. Kindly let me know the same.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You need to define following sequence.

Expense type

Wage type (assign Expense type to Wage Type)

Symbolic Account (Assign Wage type to Symbolic account)

Symbolic Account to GL Account..

For more information, please visit following link..

http://help.sap.com/erp2005_ehp_04/helpdata/en/b6/cd9ea249e911d189060000e8322f96/frameset.htm

Regards,

Muhammad Umer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the reply..

I have done these configuration. One query that I wanted to ask was do we assign the standard wage types to Symbolic Accounts? coz our client does not want to integrate travel management to Payroll. Only FICO Integration is required in this case.

Also, my other query is do we need to follow the steps that are mentioned in other forums? (claim > approve > settle > transfer to accounting posting runs)? or just creating the travel request would do? coz we would add cost center and GL account mapping would be done for that cost center for posting.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

It is not recommended to assign standard wage type to symbolic account.. You only need to create wage type only travel management and assign symbolic accounts.. It will NOT integrate and effect to payroll.. it will integrate to FICO..

You MUST need to follow the steps otherwise it will not post any amounts to FICO..Mapping is required but it is utilized at the time of for posting..

Hope it would serve your purpose..

Regards,

Muhammad Umer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the reply again.