cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to convert fields in source data type to XML format in a field in target data type in PI?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm just a beginner in PI. And I really need help from the experts with my problem.

Scenario:

An RFC will send data to PI and will be send to 3rd party program.

What i did was:

1. Create Data type to handle mapping from RFC (DTObj1)

2. Create Data type to handle first convert fields from DTObj1 to a field in DTObj2 to an XML format. the 3rd party required this format:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<ns1:MT_ExecuteProcess xmlns:ns1="http://abc.com/poc">

<name1>/SAPTest/LoopBack</name1>

<action1>Start</action1>

<auth>

<user1>xxx</user1>

<password1>xxx</password1>

</auth>

<params>

<param1 name1="Message"><![CDATA[<Message>

<MessageHeader Originator="SAPPrototype" OriginatorRef="12345678" OriginatorVer="1" Consumer="SAPPrototype" ConsumerRef="12345678" Provider="TfSPrototype" ProviderRef="A123456" Notify="0" MsgType="ACK" />

<AckDetail Qualifier="000">

<Fields>

<Field Name="T_MESSAGE_TIME                                                  " ValueType="8" Id="58">

<Value>300412154607</Value>

</Field>

</Fields>

</AckDetail>

</Message>]]></param1>

</params>

<options/>     

</ns1:MT_ExecuteProcess>

Fields in Blue are fields in my DTObj1.  Fields in RED are fields i have in my DTObj2. I need to transform fields from DTObj1 to name1 in XML format before i can send. Can any body help me with this? it will be a big help.

Thanks!

Jun

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi to All,

Here's the details of my requirement.

an RFC (Solution Manager) will send an alert (in fields format as design in PI using  data type). and the i need to add additional step before i can send to another 3rd party destination, and the step is to join all the fields and come up with a field tag in CDATA format... sample XML below: