cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Afaria 7 Enrollment failed.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm new to Afaria7 and appreciate if you can help me with the question. I have installed Afaria server + web administrator and its running fine, so the next is enrollment my iOS device to Afaria server. i done the following but afaria client showing "downloading enrollment data done" but it didn't browse to install the Afaria Payload.

Step I done like the following :

1. The server is empty client group, empty policy, and empty device.

2. create enrollment code at afaria administrator ( 8 character length )

3. enter policy name (any name)

4. install Afaria Client on ios Device (from appStore)

5. setup afaria setting in ios device > setting > afaria > Device Management > server name and port

6. start afaria client and input enrollment code  ( 8 character length )

7. display "download enrollment data done".

Wonder is there any missing step in above? is there any step by step tutorial for client enrollment ?

besides, wish to advice what is the port number to be use on step 5.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Joost Weghorst,

Thanks for your reply, the case close after open port for http and https. Since port 80 and 443 is in use so that we need to open another port and change the IIS setting.

Thanks.

Regards

Choong

former_member686053
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have same issue about android devices. Altough connection between afaria and realy server has no problem, when i try to enter enrollment code i get " enrollement failed" message.

How can i troubleshoot? there is no log about it.

I have 1 server for relay and 1 server for afaria and other component such as portal and self service etc.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tevfik,

You can try to open your enrollment policy for the Android device and inspect your (TinyUrl or Google) enrollmentcode.