cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

More than one client in PRD system? And more.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts, I am new to SAP and new to this community.  I have a few questions to ask today.

While reading one discussion

http://scn.sap.com/thread/165113

in the 2nd reply to this thread, I see:

"I am working on something similar but instead we run our HR instance in a separate client.  However with automatic transport it keeps wanting to transport to the default client.  If DEV, QAS, and PRD all run with two clients, our productive environment being 200 and our HR environment being 100.  We need to be able to do automatic transports for the 200 client (which currently works) and the 100 client which doesn't work.  Anyone know how to make this work?"

From the above I guess that each system of the 3-system landscape (DEV, QAS, PRD) all run with HR client and another client which could be R/3 or ECC client.  The customizing might contain those that are cross-client ones, and modifications to Repository objects are also cross-client.  I would like to know if the cross-client customizing done for HR would interfere with R/3 client.  I thought the PRD system would only have one client.

For a roll-out project, since the PRD has already been online and running.  For a new implementation of the subsidiary company, to import transport requests into the PRD system from QAS, should it be done during times when the number of users who are using the system is low, or can be done at any time during the workday?