cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP IdM 7.2 and GRC10 Integration: non-compliance role removal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi IDM Gurus

I am new to SAP  IdM. Recently our client wanted to implement GRC 10 and SAP IdM 7.2 integration scenarios.

The scenario is documented in SAP IdM and GRC integration configuration guide as “compliancy provisioning (role add, non-compliance removal) for centralized scenarios”.

My understanding for “non-compliance removal” is when an access request is received for user role removal, the request is NOT sent to GRC for SOD check.

SAP has documented 3 steps which should achieve the “non-compliance removal” in GRC 10 and IdM 7.2 configuration document.

For example one of the steps is:

Setup 1:

• Define the attribute MX_DEL_MEMBER_TASK on the ABAP repository definition.   
  • Define the attribute MX_ADD_MEMBER_TASK on the GRC repository definition.   
  • On privileges, define the following attributes:

·         MX_REPOSITORYNAME: ABAP repository definition

·         MX_REPOSITORY_ADD_MEMBER: GRC repository definition.

What my problem is if I follow the instruction of Step 1, the design may not work.

The document says that” MX_VALIDATE_ADD_TASK/ MX_VALIDATE_DEL_TASK” should be set up to hold the reference of task AC validation from GRC 10 framework. As  I understand that task assigned to the attribute MX_VALIDATE_DEL_TASK always get executed first. The task assigned to attribute MX_DEL_MEMBER_TASK will not get executed at all.

Therefore when an access request to remove a role from a user is received, the task assigned to attribute MX_VALIDATE_DEL_TASK (i.e. AC validation task ) will be executed. As a result the request is sent to GRC AC for SOD check.

So where have I made the mistake in my understanding?

Please help

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

srilakshmi_s2
Participant
0 Kudos

HI,

Please check Page No., 19 from this document link .