Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Attach configuration to floorplan application

jan_krohn
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm an absolute FPM beginner, and right after creating my first two test applications, I've run into an interesting behaviour of the apps. I've followed the Developer's Guide step by step, and created two apps with two configurations, one of them manually, and one of them using ACT:

It seems to me the configurations are correctly attached:

Properties and parameters are also the same.

Still when I test the second app, it opens correctly, but when I test the first app, I get an error message: "FPM application Y_FLOORPLAN_TEST was started without configuration".

What is going on here?

Thanks for any help!

Best wishes,

Jan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I know this might sound silly. But still i wanted to ask. Are you selecting the Application Configuration and then from the context menu ( right click on configuration ) Selecting Test?? From the error that u have mentioned i feel you are trying to Select the Application and not the configuration and selecting Test.

jan_krohn
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Yes, I select the application to test, not the configuration. For the one created in ACT it also works that way, and I'm quite convinced that's how it should be. If you open any of the predefined FPM samples in SICF, they all display without error although they have no configuration attached.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Okay. Can you please try to select the configuration and then from the context menu select Test. It should work.

Former Member
0 Kudos

To execute the application directly, in the parameters tab, you shall use parameter WDCONFIGURATIONID and assign the name of the configuration you created. If you do so, the application can be executed directlry.

jan_krohn
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Yes, indeed, it works.