cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP QM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am completely new to sap. Started to learn QM.

Can any one please let me know the major transaction codes step by step for inprocess inspection and for raw material inspection?

Thanks,

Saurav.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

anup_patil3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Saurav,

Considering that you're new in QM, I will suggest you to go through and understand all the required QM master data first..

Like Sampling Scheme, Sampling Procedure, DMR, Inspection Method, Inspection Plan etc.

Then for in-process inspection, refer below attached SAP Help document and also search SCN, you'll lots of threads giving all the details.

http://help.sap.com/printdocu/core/print46c/en/data/pdf/QMIMIL/QMIMIL.pdf

Regards,

Anup

anup_patil3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Also refer below links from SCN:

http://scn.sap.com/thread/1810605

http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/ERPLO/QM-PROD

Hope this will help.

Regards,

Anup

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot Anup,

Please let me know for in process inspection of finished product in routing if I maintain control key pp01 (insp without MIC) then during RR nothis is coming.

Is there a way through which I can process without MIC?

anup_patil3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Saurav,

Control Key-PP01 is standard key which don't have indicator-Insp with characteristics and it's purely meant for normal production operations.

Even if you want to process an operation without MIC, you must set control key-QM** / QM01 and specify inspection characteristics (i.e. Mention if you want Qualitative/quantitative insp; without assigning any MIC). This will allow to atleast record results.

Regards,

Anup

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks anup. It helped.

Pls tell me another thing.