cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Adapter Types in Comm. Channels -- Urgent Pls

Former Member
0 Kudos

Guyz,

I'm a newbie and when i'm trying to follow a 'how to sample idoc' scenario doc, i tried creating a communication channel...even i tried using creating comm. channels with wizard, but i got a wierd error as follows :

"com.sap.aii.ib.core.roa.RoaObjectAccessException: Attempt to read object Adapter Metadata IDoc .......from application REPOSITORY failed......." ...and a very huge java exception.....

later after i did a bit of searching over this forum and sap help, i found a document on marketplace detailing the tests to check our XI system is ready or not (doc name is Readiness_Check_Version3.pdf)... as suspected one of the test for adapters failed....In Adapter Monitoring section of Runtime Workbench, i'm not able to see any adapters other than JPR ...... which is why i suppose no F4 is turning up for adapter type in communication channel....

further more searching on this forum, showed me some hints for downloading XI Content from marketplace to update IR.....Firstly i'm not sure this is the solution, if it is, what all components needs to be downloaded.... can i just download SAP_BASIS 7.00 ? in my system i even have 'SAP BASIS 7.10'.... 'm in utter confusion....

appreciate a quick reply on this with details (pls let me know how to check which SP level is my XI system is installed ? , if i have to download XI Content from mkt place).

thanks a ton in advance

Sreedhar K

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you please check this steps:

a) Reimport the latest version of the SAP Basis Software Component into the Integration Repository. The adapter metadata is contained in that SWC, under the namespace http://sap.com/xi/XI/System

b) Just try with Visual Administrator to check the services for the adapter engine are running or not. All services starts with SAP XI..