cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BO information design tool publish universe not happening

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am trying to publish a business layer file on to the repository using the publish wizard in information design tool. The wizard proceeds without any errors(constraint check has 2 warnings), but once I click on finish nothing happens and it is not deployed to repository universe.

I am new to SAP BO, so please provide detailed instructions.

Thank in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

The issue could also be related with your permissions for that universe. Do you have rights to see it?

Also you need to consider that to see changes in BI Launch pad you need to refresh if you were already logged in.

Regards

Teresa

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sreedath,

Were you able to resolve this issue because I am facing the same problem. When I click 'Finish' on publish business layer to repository, nothing happens.

Would appreciate your help.

regards,

Manoj Agrawal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manoj,

we had the same problem and found the solution a few posts up:

The problem was a not running .InputFileRepository server (and a few others that were deactivated) which we could fix inside the Central Management Console (CMC).

To check your server statuses connect to the CMC, navigate to 'Server' and check the state of all the servers in the server list. They should all be activated and startet (both green). If not, you can activate or (re-)start them as needed using each servers context menu. We had to 'activate' allmost every server. And in our case the .InputFileRepository server showed 'started' and 'deactivated' and activating it failed repeatedly. But after doing a 'restart' of this server fixed this problem and it finally also activated.