cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM 7.01 with PI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

We are upgrading (Techincal) from SRM 5.0 to SRM 7 EHP1 using PI.
Scenario: Classic

I have following queries:

1. I want to how Shopping Cart gets converted to PO using PI.
2. I want to transfer Z fields to ECC, what are the requirment to achieve this.
3. What are field mappings from Shopping Cart to PO.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Ajay

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Malay.

I our case after approval of shopping cart PO is getting created in ECC.

Can you please confirm which PI content is used for this? PurchaseOrderERPRequest_Out_V1 or PurchaseOrderRequest_Out? (I am looking this under http://sap.com/xi/srm/se/global)

Regards,

Ajay Pakhale

Former Member
0 Kudos

The interface used is PurchaseOrderERPRequest_Out_V1

With Regards,

Malay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Malay thanks again.

I am new to PI, can you please tell how to find shopping cart field mapping to PI & PI to ECC.

Thanks,

Ajay

Former Member
0 Kudos

There is no message mapping available for this interface with SAP Standard content for PI since, the interface is a ABAP proxy to ABAP proxy. It is a direct call between ECC and SRM system. PI holds the message interface definition , which generates the PROXY structure which can be seen in SPROXY transaction. You can define a message mapping if you have any enhancements specific to your need.

You can see, both outbound and inbound message uses the same data type which is

PurchaseOrderERPRequest_V1. Same value from the SRM system is passed to ECC system.

With Regards,

Malay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Many thanks Malay.

We have arround 9 Z - fields which needs to send to ECC PO (Z-fields are there in SRM & ECC).

If you provide some pointer how to achieve this then that will be really helpful.

Regards,

Ajay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please use the below enhancements.