cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to protect blank field go to MDM repository

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi every one,

I am new in MDM, I have a doubt to protect blank field to go to MDM repository.

What I have done is "Set Required field to be Yes in the Console and add the function REQUIRED_FIELDS to a validation expression in the Data Manager".

It works, but when I use the Import Managet to import blank field. The record still be imported successfully with checked-out option.

If I want the blank field record stop before it can be accessed to MDM repository. What should I do?

Thank you in advance for your time and kindly support.

Best Regards,

Natthapong

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

whole field is empty?? or some fields of some recrods are empty which you do not want to import????

if field is empty, then you leave that field unmap....

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nitish,

Thanks for your promt action.

Sorry, I gave the unclear information.

Actually, there is only one field that I want to filter. It is Item code.

Now blank (null) item code is possible to be imported to MDM repository.

But what I want is only non-null item code to be stored in MDM.

Could you please share me the solution?

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

Natthapong

former_member226173
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi ,

One of the major drawbacks of Import Manager is that when the data is imported it doesnot validate the data , It just takes a dump of the data and pushes it in the Data base .

We need to Manually validate the data in Excel sheet , else push the data in then clense the data by running the validation again and removing unwanted records .

Regards,

Vag Vignesh Shenoy

Former Member
0 Kudos