Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VA01 : Wrong creation date of Sales order document

Farid
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a sap basis administrator, I have been assigned a problem with wrong creation time of sales order docuement.

We are an UK company with a local entity in Brazil, the sales docuemnts created by Brazilian users have a UK creation time,

as you can imagine this has significant impacts and obviously it has been labelled as a sap basis issue.

After spending some time reading SAP notes 198411 and documents , I am convinced that it is a SD customizing issue, but I have absolutely no knoledge in SD, that is why I am asking for your help.

This is what I have done so far ;

I have checked that all the users impacted have been defined in SAP (transaction SU3) with Personal Time Zone : Brazil.

In system -Status , the correct timezone is displayed

So  the time zone of the user profile creating sales order is brazil, wich is correct.

I have then reproduced the problem on QA system , creating a sales order in trasnaction VA01 being logged on as a brazilian user ;

In table VBAK , the field ERZET indicates a UK creation time ...

Still being connected as brazilian users , I have perfromed the checks proposed by sap note 198411

All the checks are OK

sy-zonlo   : BRAZIL

sy-datlo   : 26.04.2012

sy-timlo   : 13:03:04

sy-datum   : 26.04.2012

sy-uzeit   : 17:03:04

For some weird reason, the system time sy-uzeit is being picked up, instead of the local time sy-timlo

I have found a similar thread, the latest post, suggest that it might be a customizing issue in sales ordertype, ...

http://scn.sap.com/thread/1424438

But I am lacking SD knowledge to check SD customizing, anyone could help me ?

Thank you very much

Best Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Shiva_Ram
Active Contributor
0 Kudos