cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MDM AUTOMATIC or Manual port

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm primarily PI consultant. In our current project, i'm working on MDM-PI-WMB scenario.

I want to learn MDM. Now i have learnt how to syndicate records using MDM data manager.

I know how to syndicate records using MDM syndicator.

Now i want to know how do i know that the port is manual or automatic.

i know that if port is made manual then the records have to be syndicated using MDM syndicator

otherwise records get syndicated once you make any changes in MDM data manager (if the port is automatic).

I have searched in scn and sap technical, i din't find the correct or specific answer.

I'm new to MDM, please help me on this so that i know that where is this that we can make the port manual or automatic.

thanks in advance,

Regards,

Amarnath.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amarnath

These all configurations are done in mdm console, when you specified the port as outbound port you give the type as manual(by syndicator) or by automatic(mdss).........so here when you specify a remote system and port .....you have to specify there syndicate type also.....

Regards

Nitish Sharma

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nitish,

Thanks a lot for your valuable information on this.

please elaborate little more on this.

where exactly in console do i be able to configure.

just mention the path as to where should i do in console.

Thanks in advance,

Regards,

Amarnath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi amarnath

In console hierarchy->under admin-> ports->port details

name:- name of your port

code

type:- outbound

remote system-: name of your remote system

map:- map that you uploaded

process type:- manual or automatic

sorry speed is slow, that why not able to upload picture.......

Tell me if further guidance required......

Regards

Nitish Sharma

Former Member
0 Kudos