cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

using table types in HANA

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to hana.  My Task is to convert some oracle plsql procedures to hana stored procedures.  The oracle procedure uses objects and table objects as parameters.  I have the following questions:

1.  Can we declare objects in HANA like the way we do in oracle?

2.  How to store data into a variable from a table type IN parameter in a stored procedure ? Can somebody share the sample code ?

Thanks,

RENOO

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rama_shankar3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Renoo:

Here is a sample:

CREATE TYPE DEVGUIDE.PCPTYPE AS TABLE (LOCATION NVARCHAR (60), ANNUAL_PRECIPITATION

REAL);

CREATE PROCEDURE DEVGUIDE.GETCOLDPRECIPITATION (IN LOW_TEMP INTEGER, OUT PRCPT

1. DEVGUIDE.PCPTYPE)

LANGUAGE SQLSCRIPT READS SQL DATA WITH RESULT VIEW DEVGUIDE.PROCVIEW AS

BEGIN

PRCPT = SELECT LOCATION, ANNUAL_PRECIPITATION FROM DEVGUIDE.LOCAL_CLIMATE WHERE

TEMPERATURE_LOW = :LOW_TEMP ;

END;

CALL DEVGUIDE.GETCOLDPRECIPITATION(-2, null );

Regards,

Rama

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rama,

Thanks for the sample code.  I have a doubt here.  You have declared an OUT parameter PRCPT right ?  How do i see/access the contents of this table type.  ?

former_member184768
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

you can fire a SQL stmt like:

SELECT * FROM DEVGUIDE.PROCVIEW WITH PARAMETERS ('20')

Please refer to the SQL script manual (page 17) for the sample example.

Regards,

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Ravi. 

rama_shankar3
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks Ravi.

When you get a chance, please can you share your thoughts on a wierd error that I am getting using the procview?

Please review http://scn.sap.com/message/13224220 blog and respond.

Rama

0 Kudos

Ravi,

I have a similar requirement, but not for a proc with OUT parameter , but IN parameter of Table type.