cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to extract "Business scenarios" and related "Business processes" for a given project

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am totally new to SAP Solution Manager and I need to extract the hierarchy of "Business Scenarios" and all related "Business Processes" for a given project.  I have tried to do it with "SOLAR01", "SOLAR02" and "SOLAR_PROJECT_ADMIN" without any success.  I have also tried to look at all Function Modules (TCODE SE37) with transaction name matching pattern "SOLAR*GET*" which found 162 matches but I couldn't get to find one that did what I wanted to do.  My ultimate objective is to export the mentionned hierarchy from SOL MAN and import it into MS-Excel.

Any help will be very appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

José

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

you can use transaction SOLAR_EVAL for this purpose.

select your project, you can also drill down any level of the hierarchy.

the output can then be stored in a local file(a spreadsheet).

Hope it helps.

Thanks ,

Subhashini.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subhashini,

I still can't get what I want... I may need extra help from you on this.  When I laucnh SOLAR_EVAL, I enter the name of my project but what do I need to check on other fields I need to fill to get my list of business scenarios na related business processes?  If I check the "Display Soltion", I get a list of "logical components" but this is not what I need... please help by telling me exactly what checkboxes / fields I need to use.  Thanks in advance.

José

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos