Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enhancing IDoc created using BDFG

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

We have an Idoc created using the BDFG transaction ,which needs to be enhanced with a new field.

I am new to BDFG and hence would like to know the steps to be followed for the above.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Diptee

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Procedure to  Generate a custom message from Ale Interfaces :

-> Start Transaction BDFG

• Enter Function Module as CRMXIF_PARTNER_REL_SAVE and press Enter. The corresponding Business Object and relevant Message Types are displayed

• From the menu choose Interface  Create

• Enter the parameters as shown below for Outbound Processing. Leave the Inbound Processing parameters unpopulated

-> Press the Continue button to proceed

• Once the Interface is generated, choose the menu option Interface  Check to see if all components have been created and activated successfully

• Go to Transaction WE30, enter IDoc Type ZCRMXIF_BUPAREL_EXT01 and choose the menu option Development Object  Check. All the non-released segments are highlighted in the check

• Set the Release for all the non-released Segment Types through Transaction WE31.

Structure for Custom Fields in the interface Procedure:

-> Create a Structure ZDB1_CENTRIX_INTERFACE    CRM to Centrix Interface Structure as follows: -

->Set the Enhancement Category to Can be enhanced (Character Type)

Table Type to hold multiple records of the Structure

Create a new Table Type ZDB1_CENTRIX_INTERFACE_T    Table Type for CRM to Centrix Interface Structure with line type as ZDB1_CENTRIX_INTERFACE structure

Append Structure for:-

Create a new Append Structure ZDB1_CENTRIX_APPEND    Centrix Interface Data Structure for the