Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Questions on ROC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert

I am a rookie in GATP, there are some questions on ROC,

1. As I know, during ROC, system uses the process category and activity to identify which ODL should donor the confirmed quantities. Which process category should be choose if activity has more than 1 process category?

2. I created a sales order for material A (60 qty)with check instruction 'ZA1' (1st product allocation check, 2nd product available check, active the RBA and star immediately)

Processes during availability check:

1) trigger the RBA first and found the rule C(use B as substitution product and active the ROC)

2) Product A and B fault with product allocation check and product available check.

3) trigger the ROC for the request.

Questions:

1. During the ROC, I found the system carry out a new check instruction 'ZA2' which was not the original one 'ZA1', would you please help to explain?

2. ROC found that there is item in ODL and can donate the confirmed quantities, but the check instruction of donor item was 'ZA4'(only perform the product allocation check), but why the system still can confirm the request, even if the check instruction in donor item 'ZA4' is different with the ROC 'ZA2' and original one 'ZA1'?

Deep Chen,

Best Regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deep

1. Please check which process category has been configured for ROC in the step Process Category -> Events for Process Category. It would select that process category

2. ROC runs a miniBOP in the background with all the donors and receivers - hence please check the BOP variant that has been configured. It would execute the checks based on BOP variant configuration. You may also have a custom logic for determination of Check Mode/Check Instruction - please check with your colleagues.

Thanks,

Prasun

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prasun,

Sincere thanks for your reply!