cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Search help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends ,

I am new to ABAP Dynpro .I have following requirement.

I need to put search help to an Input field.The data in search help should be fetched from another R/3 server .This should be done through RFC call.So can any one help me with step by step procedure .

Thanks in Advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can use Object Value Selector also.

Here is a step by step procedure :-

1. In your webdynpro component, create a usage (eg. ovs_usage) for WDR_OVS.

2. While defining your context node, set the Input Help mode as Object Value Selector and specify the same usage name (ovs_usage).

3. Write an event handler for the OVS callbank event that will call your function module and fetch the valueset.

Regards,

Nithya

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Nithya,

I followed your procedure, but i've got an error when i tryed to test it :

Input help not possible. Component usage OVS_USAGE does not exist.

what is wrong ? is there somthing missing ?

thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

you should go to the component properties and add the component usage

follow this procedure:

<a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/0e/496ad66c601349a730502d3ea26e05/frameset.htm">http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/0e/496ad66c601349a730502d3ea26e05/frameset.htm</a>

grtz

Koen

Former Member
0 Kudos

You need to declare the component usage under 'Used Components' of your webdynpro component. The component you need to use is WDR_OVS, and declare a name for the usage that will be used in your code. Hope this helps.

Regards.,

Nithya

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Nithya,

Yes i did declare the component usage under "Used component" of the webdynpro component. But i still got the error.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mayaa,