cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accounting Document Not Generated: Budget Exceeded

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear PS Experts,

I am basically an SD Consultant, but learning PS and solving issues for a client who has implemented PS module. I have an issue while cancelling an invoice. Accounting document is not getting generated. It is giving an error message as below.

Item 1003 WBS element S.00000068-00014 budget exceeded

Message no. BP603

Diagnosis

Budget was exceeded by 1,210,838.00 INR in document item 1003 WBS element S.00000068-00014.

Checked with the client, he is telling budget is not exceeded. Kindly let me know if there any setting has been missed out.

Thanks and Regards

Adithya

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Adhithya,

If budget has not been originally exceeded, then this error usually occur due to some budget inconsistencies. I also faced the same issue.

Please follow these steps to get rid from this error:

RKANBU01 – This will correct incorrect commitment data (Related SAP note # 534993)

RKACOR04 - Fixes inconsistency between Totals & Line items (Note: 21649)

After running the above reports please run CJEN and CJBN in sequence to correct AVAC error.

Object number of a WBS element can be obtained from PRPS table.

Please let us know in case of any concerns

Thanks,

Inder

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Inder for your very useful suggestion. Here in our case,  actually budget had been exceeded.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Adithya,

I have a comment in addtion to solution provided by Tushar. Please check if your goods receipt amount is higher than the invoice amount. This is likely caused the BP603.

I also found SAP note 1424698 is very useful to answer your enquiry.

Regards, Gordon

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Check the report S_ALR_87013558. Here you can get details of Available Budget, commitments and Actuals.

Regards

Rao

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Rao,