cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPM - How to display descriptions from underlyling domain value table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Firstly I'm new to FPM, got a very basic understanding of ABAP WD, so please forgive the level of understanding. I'm having a bit of a trouble understanding how to proceed on this problem with FPM ESS.

I'm trying to find a way of getting the GUIBB customized on a particular field type.  We have a field "Contract Type" where the underlying domain (P08_HESA_CTYPE) is linked to a value table.  The value table links values and descripions (eg 1 = Permanent). Now when running the WDA the values displayed are the two digit values (01,02,03...) rather than the linked value table texts (Permanent, Temporary, Part Time).  Now I know in ABAP WD Apps you can code this into one of the methods to display a dropdown of these values, but how do we customise these type of fields in FPM?  Is this something we have to code, or is it part of the configuration?

Looking at the Configurator, the feeder class is currently defined as CL_HRESS_PER_OVERVIEW.  So far I've made a z version of this, and looking at the GET_DATA method which looks like a good place to start if a code solution is the only way forward, but not sure how to proceed.

Would any of you kind people who've done this before be able to provide me with a sample solution or some pointers on how to proceed.

Thanks.

Steve

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

J_R
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos