Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CTM Results

former_member906762
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am new to CTM , i am currently trying to prioritize orders and run CTM to create Purchase requisitions . I have created a sort sequence in demand prioritization but after i run my CTM profile

Q1)  where do i see the results .

Q2)  Our requirement is to have results in Buckets so we do we have to choose Bucket Oriented planning instead of Time Continous

Q3) What is the purpose of order Selection .

Regards,

Nick

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rajkj
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nick,

Please find below my answers to your questions in brief.

Q1) Where do I see the results?

1. Assuming you are executing CTM in interactive mode, you can see the planning evaluations by pressing F9 or You can click on the Evaluations button in Planning Run tab. This gives you the opportunity to analyze the log and planning results.

2. Since you asked about bucket oriented planning, you may verify your the CTM planning results in SNP planning board (any SNP Planning book that is accessible and has all the required key figures).

You can also view the planning results by hitting 'Product View' menu button or executing t.code /SAPAPO/RRP3.

Q2)  Our requirement is to have results in Buckets so we do we have to choose Bucket Oriented planning instead of Time Continuous.

Yes. You need to select the bucket oriented planning (Settings -> Basic Settings -> Type of Planning). The CTM planning will be based on buckets with SNP in-house production sources of supply. CTM planning loads bucket resources or the available bucket capacity for mixed resources.

Q3) What is the purpose of order Selection