cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PO Approval WF

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new in SRM and need your help and expert suggestions for below 2 requirements.

We are in SRM . extended classic and we need to do below changes:

1. A daily reminder mail should be triggered to the PO approver if the PO is pending for his approval ,after 5 reminders or working day mail should also be copied to his manager after the 15 days if its not approved PO should be deleted and a notification mail should be triggered to requisitioner.

2. A daily reminder mail should be triggered to contracts responsible employee if any line items limit or value is reached 80% or above.

Can you please let me know how i can do the enhancements for above requirement , If possible can any expert share any link from which i can learn to build this in workflow please.

Any help will be appreciated and rewarded by points

Thanks

Sudhir

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

You can configure alerts as per MKK.

Please find futher information on alerts on the following wiki.

General Configuration on Approval Alerts and Notifications

Cheers,

Melina

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Melina/Mithun,

I have some querys-

How we can fullfil below conditions -

1.After the Order (Shopping cart and PO) is created the notification mails should be start triggering from the next day to the consecutive 07 working days after that the e-mail should be copied to his manager to next 07 working days after that Order should be auto-rejected and e-mail should be triggered to requester and the approver.

2.When the contract line item gets 80% consumed in terms of value and quantity then e-mail should be triggered to the contract responsible employe mentioning the line item no's and this should be triggered daily till he increase the quantity or rejects the e-mails.

Please guide and full points will be awarded for your help.

Thanks

Sudhir