cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CATS approval application (HRMSS_C_CATS) customization

Former Member
0 Kudos

As there is no provision to enter long text in the CATS approval application,

can we  raise a pop up  with editor to  enter long text for rejection reason in CATS approval application ( HRMSS_C_CATS_APPROVAL).

And need to send this long text along with short text  through an email/notification to the employee. Is that possible?

And as of now a mail is going by default ( SAP standard )with short text for rejection reason.Now how to stop this. or how can i modify this to include long text.

Pls guide me.

Regards,

Laskhmi.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

i am developing  WDABAP Time approval application.

When i try to test HRMSS_C_CATS_APPROVAL in SE80, missing road map configuration.

i am new to custom ESS standard application

can you please help me is there any document available how to develop Time approval application in WDABAP. if you have any doc / pls provide clear steps how to develop...

please help me on this

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm not familiar with this application in particular. Still, adding dialog pop-up screens is easily done by intercepting the FPM event in BEFORE_PROCESS_EVENT or AFTER_PROCESS_EVENT methods of the WDA component defined in the OVP component configuration (in your case, it is HRMSS_C_CATS_APPROVAL).

Find the FPM programming guidelins document in this website (do a simple search). There is a section on how to create dialogboxes. You might need to copy the existing configuration and modify the copy accordingly (adding the dialogbox, etc.).

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,