Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Syndication of MDM records to Process Integration

Muniyappan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a PI Consultant. i am integrating MDM 7.1 and WMB (WebSphere message broker) using PI 7.1.

The flow will be MDM to WMB.

MDM has table called City which has 7000 records.

Earlier MDM team has set the port manual and they have imported these many records.

After importing they set the port automatic. it started to syndicate the records.

For 7000 records we are getting 200000 messages in our PI System.

Can anyone tell me how we are getting this much messages for 7000 records?

Regards,

Muniyappan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Muniyappan,

As per my understanding, you are getting such amount of messages because of missing remote key mapping in syndication map. Could you let me know the following things:

1. How many remote system you have?
2. Did you map Source Remote Key field to destination field in syndication map?

Thx/ -Tarun

Muniyappan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Tarun,

1. i have two remote systems.
  2. Source Remote Key field is mapped to destination field in the syndication map.

Regards,

Muniyappan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Muniyappan,

Possibly what is happening is records are getting changed many times in mdm and so many copies are sent out to PI.

Please maintain "Supress Unchanged record- SET" and "Supress records without Key - SET" in syndication map.This will make sure only changed records with valid keys for Remote system get syndicated.

It will be a gud idea to look into the changes happening in MDM,these appear to be mass changes as 7000 to 200000 message ratio is very high.

Also,you can ask MDM team to put Filter in the syndication map so that only required data gets synbdicated to the port.

Thanks,

Ravi

Muniyappan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Thanks for your reply.