cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNP and PPDS steps

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a DP consultant and need to take care of SNP and PPDS areas also.Can anyone tell me what is the process after forecast released from DP to SNP.

What are the steps involved in SNP after taking input from Demand planning to SNP planned order creation and then SNP planned orders to PPDS process orders.I have many SNP documents but i want few steps in SNP and PPDS which gives clear idea on the whole IP process.I tried, but could not found exactly what I am looking for in SDN.

Please help me

Thank

Kishore

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you friends for your time...I got some useful information from both of you.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi DB49 and Ada Lv,

Thanks to both of you for your quick reply on this.

What exactly I am looking for is,

If we consider in Demand Planning,the steps can be defined like below,

>>Uploading historical data

From Excel sheet

Via Business Information Warehouse

From OLTP system

>> Interactive demand planning run

Best Practices delivers a specific planning book

Macros are defined to  support planning

Promotion planning also taken into consideration

>> Releasing the demand plan

Release to APO SNP

Release to SAP ECC Demand Planning

Like in SNP, how it will create SNP palnned orders with DP forecast and what output it will pass to PPDS.and again what is the process in PPDS untill it releases PPDS process Orders to ECC.

Simple steps from Planning to Production.

Thanks again

Regards,

Kishore

former_member187488
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Kishore,

I think we have answered your question because there's no further step needed.