Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digital Signatures with Smart Cards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi folks,

It is my first time with digital signatures on R/3 system. I’m at customer that uses smart cards (hardware cryptography). We are doing the SAPCRYPTOLIB and front end installations. After finish these tasks, we need to implement the signatures into 3 workflow processes. I already read the SSF programmers guide, API specifications and SSF user guide. But I still have some doubts:

The SSF profile is stored into smart card with private key information, but where are the public keys stored? (PAB – Private Address Book of my trusted circle).

Do I need the CRLs? Note: this is only for workflow processes that run inside of customer landscape; this is not a B2B scenario.

We don’t have clear yet how we sign the data; we are thinking sign a BOR object. Create an attribute and use it to pass the signer data. Note: for the customer, the objective is user authenticity guarantee.

The BOR object instance ends when the flows finish, so wee need to store the signed data for auditable reasons. A database table can be a good approach or there is another standard way?

P.S.: anyone have documentation about this subject, something like how-to with guidelines?

Thanks in advance,

Ricardo.

Message was edited by:

Ricardo Quintino

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

WolfgangJanzen
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos