cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File to File Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new in XI and testing file to file scenario using ftp server.

Sender Channel

Sender Adapter v2723 for Party '', Service 'EXCEL_BS':

Configured at 2007-02-04 14:32:13 EST

History:

- 2007-02-04 14:39:13 EST: Processing started

- 2007-02-04 14:38:14 EST: Polling interval started. Length: 60.000 s

- 2007-02-04 14:38:14 EST: Processing finished successfully

- 2007-02-04 14:38:13 EST: Processing started

- 2007-02-04 14:37:17 EST: Polling interval started. Length: 60.000 s

Receive Channel

Receiver Adapter v2405 for Party '', Service 'EXCEL_BS':

Configured at 2007-02-04 14:32:13 EST

No message processing until now

It is deleting file from ftp folder but not posting that file to a different folder.

NEED HELP

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jay,

Did u check the msg in SXMB_MONI to see if thr is any mapping error...due to which the file is gettin picked up but gtting stuck in the pipeline step 'Request Message mapping'....also check ur configuration in ID....like hv u created the receiver agreement..

Regards,

Akshay

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

See the status in SXMB_MONI,and see the flow in ur Communication Channel Monitoring.

Make sure that ur target directory and the file name is correct.

And make sure ur path for the file name is correct.

Regards,

Gunasree.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

As explained by you, file is picked by Ftp, but not posted to target..

Please check in Channel/Adapter monitoring sender side and check SXMB_MONI any message existed if yes what is the error,if success , then check in RWB for receiver side Channel/Adapter monitoring..

Please let me know exact error..

Regards

Chilla..

prasanthi_chavala
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jay,