cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some question about Sales Processing

former_member220801
Participant
0 Kudos

I am new to SD and would like to ask how to handle the following sales adjustment scenario

Let say, at the beginning, material A is sold to Customer X at unit price $100. After delivery and billing (invoice already sent to customer), due to some business reason behind, the sales team agreed to lower the price, from $100 to $95. So how can I realize this case?

Do I need to create a credit memo request, then credit memo to refund the adjusted amount (e.g the $5 per item) to customer?

Can I just create a credit memo reference to the original billing and modify the condition value?

Besides, how if the qty also need to be changed? When I created the credit memo from the billing doc, I found that I can only modify the condition value, but not qty.

Does anyone have idea? Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Welcome. Since you have already done the Post goods issue ( PGI ) means the goods have already left the company premises to the customer physically. Thats what is goods issue. So the set is set not to change the quantity. But as in your case due to an exception or some reason if the price is lowered, we have the credit memo functionality to use.

But incase if you want the goods issue to be reveresed then, you should cancel the invoice document. But if it is already released ( invoice ) to accounting then you need to reverse post it. So after the invoice is cancelled you can do reverse PGI through VL09.

Hope it explains. Pl reward if useful.

Thanks & Regards

Sadhu Kishore

former_member220801
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply.

But if there is some defect on some of the materials sent to customer, and agreed that no need to return the defect materials. In the case, how to refund the money back to customer? How can I issue a credit memo reference to billing document?