cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help SAP Mobile Infrastructure 7.0 on NW 2004S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all, I am a Newbie, and i really need some help.

After 2 weeks i installed:

On the <b>Server:</b> side (machine 1)

SAP NW 2004s SR1 (ABAP + JAVA + MI) / ORACLE / Windows Server 2003

after that i update the system to:

ABA Support Package 10 for 7.0

Basis Support Package 10 for 7.0

Kernel (part I and II) version: 83.

MI Client 7.0 SP10

MI Drivers 7.0 SP10

MI Administration 7.0 SP10

MI WD Laptop 7.0 SP10

-

On the <b>Client</b> side (Machine 2) (Windows XP)

SAP Developer Studio 7.0.10

-

So the problem is that i don't know where is the SAP Mobile Infrastructure 7.0 Installer, so when a try to used the SAP Developer Studio it says me to configure:

(Windows --> Preferences -->MI Development)

MI Home Folder:

MI server name:

MI webapp root:

MI webapp TCP port:

(AWT runtime)

MI Home Folder

MI Logon Information

MI Logon user name

MI Logon password

-

-

I understand that i need to install the Sap Mobile Infrastructure 7.0 in the Client Development Machine, and after configure the Developer Studio, so that i can use the server to deploy my applications. This SAP Mobile Infrastructure is NO the MI Client 7.0 (NWMCLIENT10_0-20000910.SCA) Because i used it to update the server..

Please can somebody say me where i can download the Mobile Infrastructure 7.0?? I think that is the only thing that i need to complete all the mobile development environment, or maybe i need Tomcat too in the client machine?

Best Regards,

Erick Ilarraza

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Erick,