cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moving data from shopping cart to Purchase Req in backend

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are implementing SRM 5.0 with R/3 ECC 6.0 in the backend. I am brand new to this module and version.

When shopping and ordering, then running clean_reqreq_up to transfer to the backend, we notice a material number does not flow through to R/3. I have implemented the BADI BBP_CREATE_BE_RQ_NEW to try and force a material number into the parameter field CS_RQ_DOCUMENT-IT_REQUISITION_ITEMS-MATERIAL. When I activate the badi, and shop and order some product, then I check the status, it shows the following message in the follow on documents, which I can not figure out.

"Shopping cart 3nnnnnnnnn/1 Error in Process" but if I deactivate the badi and do the same thing, the shopping cart status is successful. I am having trouble debugging this badi and getting it to stop in the code to see what is happening.

I would like suggestions regarding if I am using the correct badi for what I need, and if so, how can I see more details regarding my error.

Thanks,

Marty

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks to everyone who responded to me regarding this question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Any updates.

Regards

-Atul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can you please explain what is the exact requirement for which you are implementing this BADI?Unable to understand why you are changing the "material No" while transferring the SC from SRM to R/3.

If you are changing the Material,then you may need to change the other parameters also like the material group which corresponds to the new material.

HTH.

BR,

Disha.

Pls reward points for useful answers.

Former Member
0 Kudos