cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pool connection failed. Any idea why?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm an intern just started working with SAP JCO. I hope you'll help me out.I have read the pdf doc which comes with SAPJCO and I have the following concern/questions:

I have successfully ping the SAP system using the sample appl. which comes with JCO.I did the direct connection. But it seems to me that pool connection is complicated and a little tricky. I have been trying to connect using the pool connection but I'm stock. I got a problem at the line which says "OrderedProperties.load" The pdf hasn't elaborate on how to build a properties object. could any one please specify why this error?Below is my

sample code:

import com.sap.mw.jco.*;
public class TutorialConnect2 {

static final String POOL_NAME = "Pool";
JCO.Client mConnection;
public TutorialConnect2(){
    try {
    JCO.Pool pool = JCO.getClientPoolManager().getPool(POOL_NAME);
    if (pool == null){
      OrderedProperties logonProperties =
      OrderedProperties.load("100",/*SAP Cleint*/
       "test",/*userid*/
       "test",/*password*/
       "EN",/*language*/
       "test",/*server host name*/
       "00"
    ); 

JCO.addClientPool(POOL_NAME,/*pool name*/
   5, /*maximum number of connections*/
      logonProperties); /*properties*/
        }
    mConnection = JCO.getClient(POOL_NAME);
    System.out.println(mConnection.getAttributes());
        }
    catch (Exception ex) {
    ex.printStackTrace();
    }
    finally {
    JCO.releaseClient(mConnection);

}
}
    public static void main(String args[]){
    TutorialConnect2 app = new TutorialConnect2();    
    }
}

I thought the log in could be easy like direct connect. Any clue to get this straight will be appreciated. What extra do I need to do to get this connection using the pool connection work?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,