cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Support Desk Message Creation in SOLUTION MANAGER through External Emails

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a ABAP Developer , as mentioned in subject, my part is to Create support desk message in solution manager,through external Emails like outlook Express . To do this task i am in need of more information about some componenets which are used in solution manager support desk Message.

My Doubts are,

1) What is the use of Ibasecomponent in Message Creation?

2) What if the ibasecomponent is mentioned as a defaut value ' 24 ' ( i.e is the ibasecomponent for solution manager - support desk ) ?

3) To track the system from which the message is created , is ibase required or the SAP component will give those information?

If anyone has already worked with this subject, please give me some suggestions ASAP.

Thanks in Advance,

Mohana

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi There

could someone summarize the different steps we have to take to be able to update service desk messages from an external email ?

- can we update comments ?

- can we change statuses ?

general explanation would be very helpfull for us to define our approach

thanks in adavnce experts.

regards

bruno

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey priya,

To identify satellite systems ibase component is used (ie Systems other than Solution manager like Erp, crm, scm and so on are satellite systems from solution manger point of view),

So Every satellite system will be given component nos by the solution manager system itself.

So within ibase (tcode ib52 u wil have to specify System id and installation nos of satllite system and then the system will create a component nos :

For E.g