cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Availability check across several plants

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

I am an SD consultant and I try to see which solution we can implement for the following need: we want to check the stock at 2 different plants (belonging to 2 different company codes) as they were 1 plant. Meaning we want to do availability check across 2 plants. And when creating the delivery, the system should consider all batches from the 2 plants.

Is it possible to do this in SAP R/3 (via user exits)? Is it possible to do this in SAP APO?

Best regards,

Benjamin van Eeckhout

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Benjamin,

Normally in standard SAP, it can check stock across all the plants assigned under one company code. But since the plant is assigned at the company code and it is not possible to have one plant assigned to more than one company code, guess it is not possible in standard R/3.

Thanks & Regards

Sadhu Kishore

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sadhu,

Thanks for your answer. I agree with you, it is not something that will work in standard R/3. Are you aware of any user exit that will do the job? Or is it something that will require SAP APO?

Best regards,

Benjamin van Eeckhout

rmazzali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You can only check across several plants but all of the same company, how could you transfer requirements in other way ?

Roberto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Roberto,

How do you check across several plants in standard R/3?

Benjamin

rmazzali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I'm not an APO expert but many people told me that it possible the ATP across many companies, it calles Global ATP check and it a specific APO module:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm50/helpdata/en/26/c2d63b18bc7e7fe10000000a114084/frameset.htm