Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP GUI for Java 7.00 rev 2 Control error on Mac OS X 10.4.8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Rolf-Martin,

I'm a newbie in the macworld.

I use SAP GUI for Java 7.00 rev 2 with Java VM: Apple Computer, Inc. Version 1.5.0_06-68 on Mac OS X 10.4.8.

Logon language: EN; HU

Backend: R/3 Release 4.6C(4.6C) and SAP R/3 Enterprise(6.20)

Unicode: off

Codepage: 1401

I have the following problem with the GUI:

1. SAP can't display the menu

2. When I started SE38 transaction the result is a runtime error, with the following message:

Short text of error message:

Termination Due to Control Error

Long text of error message:

Technical information about the message:

Message classe...... "ED"

Number.............. 200

3. When I started SE80 transaction the result is the same.

4. etc...

Please help me, how I can correct these errors.

Best regards

Mark

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

RMW
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Mark,

the information about the logon language and backend codepage makes me think that following is causing the problem:

SAP GUI (for Java and for Windows) include conversion tables between various codepages for the "most common" combinations. With the backend however using SAP codepage 1401 for Latin-2, SAP GUI requires so-called codepage files for the appropriate backend and frontend codepage combination.

Please have a look at <a href="https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/550564">note 550564</a> and from there <a href="https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/53665">note 53665</a> for details on how to find out which combination you need, how to generate these files and how to make them available to SAP GUI for Java (setting PATH_TO_CODEPAGE required).