Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what is SLD

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

i am new to sap terminology .

can u pls tell wht is ment by SystemlandscapeDirectory .

can u pls explain in ur own words . like wht it will do? wht it contains?wht is the use?

regards

Guru

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

SLD IS THE

i)Central information provider for NetWeaver system landscapes

ii)Manage software components and platform dependencies

iii)Facilitate Installations, upgrades and transports

iv)Based on Common Information Model (CIM) of the Distributed Management Task Force (DMTF)

v)Basis for SAP Solution Manager

vi)Information provider for SAP XI

SLD Conent Type

Component Information:

i)Describes building blocks of solutions

ii)Describes possible combinations and dependencies

iii)Delivered by SAP, extensible by customer

Landscape Description:

i)Information on installed landscape elements

ii)Customer-specific

SLD describes About Central Information of u r System landscape and Tech and Business Systems in Sld are useful for Identifying u r Sender and receiver Systems for u r Landscape.

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. System Landscape Directory (SLD) is a central repository of information about software and systems.

2. System landscapes describe about the softwares that are installed, the products that are installed on different networks (hosts) and their instances.

3. SLD is based on software catalog (installed products and their components) and systems catalog (business systems {logical view} and technical systems {physical view} )

Hope this helps you in getting a brief idea.. If you need more details, you can mail me call2chandu@yahoo.co.in

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

SLD contains all the information of landscapes or SAP products.You can create techincal systems and business systems with the help of SLD.