Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problems in modifying standard SAPSCRIPT ... please guide

Former Member
0 Kudos

Guys,

as i am new to ABAP

i am struggling with the modification of the standard SAPSCRIPT MEDRUCK or assigning my own SAPSCRIPT in NACE to the PO output types.

i have seen your forum and acted accordingly

here are some problems that i am facing

please help ppl

<b>----

assigning my own SAPSCRIPT

-

1. it is showing OPEN FORM error for document 'so and so' on having the print preview.

-

copying the MEDRUCK SAPSCRIPT and Modifying

-

i would like to tell you that when i copied MEDRUCK SAPSCRIPT into a ZMEDRUCK, i am not able to add, delete any new elements there. i can edit or modify those which are reviously there but adding new window or repositioning the old windows is not possible

1. while copying the program SAPFM06P the language is german, how to change that as language option is not there

2. i also copied the include FM06PE02, now on saving its asking for a ENHANCEMENT POINT

3. i copied the Function Group MEDRUCK and function modules ME_READ_PO_FOR_PRINTING and ME_PRINT_PO but I am not able to find the place where i have to mention the new SAPSCRIPT name so that it would work.wher woul i'll get OPEN_FORM, WRITE_FORM, where i'll get to give my SAPSCRIPT name

4. is it sufficient to change the name of the SAPSCRIPT in the NACE output types FORM or we have to change this name internally also if we are changing our own created SAPSCRIPT

5. right now a field is displaying a material number, i have the req. of taking its description from a structure on a specific condition and display it there, this coding will be done at which place, function gruop or SAPSCRIPT.

i have to do certain format changes that is

REPOSITIONING of ADDRESS and other windows

upload the logo

and some field display modification

for this what you will advice