Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WD_Flightlist Create Jco Connections

StefanReitz
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

i'm new to SAP and especially Webdynpro and got some Questions concerning the WD_Flightlist Tutorial. I successfully deployed the Web Dynpro on the Developer Studio. (Have to mention that when i created the Model i could only connect to a single Server and could not select Load Balancing)

After that i wanted to maintain the RFC-Connections as described in the Documentation, so i configured (respectively, tried to configure) the SLD.

I basically followed this Blog though i'm not working with the SneakPreview NetWeaver -> /people/sugree.phatanapherom/blog/2005/08/14/configuring-sld-in-sneak-preview-sap-netweaver-04-sneak

Further on i configured the Visual Administrator and tried to configure Transaction RZ70 and started the Data Collector with an Error: "RFC Aufruf fehlgeschlagen: Fehler beim öffnen einer Rfc Verbindung"

I have Access to a SAP System (Client 100, with User and Pw)

I have Access to the SLD/WebDynpro Content Manager etc.)

In SLD i chose the Technical System Browser and created a WebAS Java Connection on localhost.

When i want to create the Jco Connections i get neither a Message server, nore an Application Server shown in the corresponding dropdown menu.

I'm working on a Single Developer Workplace Java, including NetWeaver Developer. The J2EE - Engine is installed on a local Host (C150, System Name J2E, J2EE InstanceNumber 0)

Basic System:

SAP Web AS 6.40

System Description: ecc50

System ID: ecc

Applicationserver: b017

What am i doing wrong? Am i missing?

Best Regards

Stefan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If one destination is correct then second also should correct.

Or otherwise Delete the error destination system create the new Jco destination With the same what u are using in the Application.

this might helps u

Thanks,

Lohi.

achim_hauck2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

stefan,