cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.NET to SAP via XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to XI Project but i have some little knowledge in XI. My Requirement is, i need to get the data from .NET to SAP via XI. .NET will provide the data via Webservice.

Could you suggest how to go about it?

Initially i have the following questions:

1. Do we need to configure SAP & .NET system in SLD?

2. What adapter i need to use to communicate from SAP & XI?

3. What adapter i need to use to communicate from XI to .NET(Webservice)?

4. How to trigget the process from .NET because when ever the .NET gets the data, it needs to be posted into SAP via XI?

5. Could you pls mention some kind of steps?

Waiting for the reply..

Thanks in Advance..

BM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. Yes, all the systems communicating with each other should be registered in the SLD. You can register the SAP system as a "technical system", and then define it as a business system. And define the .NET system as a third party product, and then if you would like, define that as a business system as well.

2. SAP and XI can communicate through several adapters, but the IDoc adapter seems to be the most common one. You define the ALE for the IDoc adapter in the SAP system with transactions IDX1 and IDX2. You can also use the RFC adapter.

3. There are many ways to get the .NET system to communicate with XI. Web services are rather easy to communicate with. Among some of the built in adapters for XI are SOAP and HTTP.

4. This depends on the configuration of your .NET system. It seems like it should be a rather simple process to write a process in .NET that posts the data to XI whenever it receives it.

As for the steps involved, check out this document for configuring the IDoc adapter:

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d19fe210-0d01-0010-4094-a6f...