cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can anyone tell me the sdm password needed to deploy a web dynpro appln

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Friends,

I am new to web dynpro. I have developed the first example appln given in the sap documentation. But there is a problem when i try to deploy and run it.

i am asked the sdm password. I have tried with the default password " sdm " but it doesnt work. The J2ee engine settings are fine i.e. all the three components are green. I am using the remote server with port 3601.

Can anybody please help me with the sdm pwssword. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks & Regards.

Saurabh.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (11)

Answers (11)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satyendra,

Thanks a lot for ur reply.

I am fairly new to this field of web dynpro.

Could you please tell me what j2ee version is required for local deployment.

According to ur answer, if the j2ee-engine is installed on the Web As even then will there be such a folder " usr " on my c drive. Also tell me that if I am deploying on the remote host will I have to install a J2ee-engine on my machine as well. Also could you tell me wat is SLD and its importance here.

Thanks & Regards,

Saurabh.

esameer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Saurabh,

Correct me if I am wrong.

1. Well from the posts it seems you are not able to deploy the your application to the local server.

2. It seems when you try to deply your application from NWDS, it is asking for an SDM passwrd right ?

now if these above problems you are facing, you can refer to my blog esameer hxxp://esameer.blogspot.com/ (replace xx tt)

which mentions a step by step procedure with screen shots on how to reset the SDN password if you have lost SDM as well as Administrator password.

Please keep me postedm if you fnd it usefull and need some extra help with NWDS.

Enjoy!!

Samir Kulkarni

call: +919922111479

blog: hxxp://esameer.blogspot.com/

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mark,

Answer to your questions