cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AlE IDOC using Seaburger

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

I have to give a presentation on how to handle <b>ALE IDOCS using SeaBurger Adpater</b>.

Could you all pls give me some relevant documents on the same, as I have never worked with Seaburger adapter before.

Regards,

Ashish

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ashish,

Abhy's reply to this thread should surely help!

Regards,

Bhavesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bhavesh,

Could you pls give me a scenario where there is need to connect R/3 and external system using SEA Burguer adapter?

Would the seaburger adapter be between R/3 and XI or between XI and the external system?

Why seaburger adapter needed?

regards,

Ashish

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ashish,

><i>Would the seaburger adapter be between R/3 and XI or between XI and the external system?</i>

The SEEBURGER adapter is used to convert XML to EDI format. So, the SeeBurger Adapter will be used between XI and the Partner System.

><i>Could you pls give me a scenario where there is need to connect R/3 and external system using SEA Burguer adapter?</i>

To understand EDI , and its need , this blog will help,

/people/srinivas.vanamala2/blog/2006/12/11/edi-basics

Regards,

Bhavesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bhavesh,

When dealing with ALE IDOCS and SEEBURGER do i need to do any extra configurations in XI. or would it be same as dealing with normal IDOCS in a scenario like

R/3 > IDOCadapter > XI > IDOC adapter > SRM

Also like JDBC adapter is used for Databases, mail adapter for mail servers, where are SEEBURGER adapters used?? for which systems?

Also will i be able to select SEEBURGER ADapter from the adapters list in ID in XI, like any other adapter?

Regards,

Ashish

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ashish,