cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

idoc to cXMLmapping..user defined function help

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello Everybody,

I am new to XI and I am working on a new mapping. In a nutshell, the requirement is to concat the TDLine of segment E1EDPT2 and map the data to comments of the cXML. The segment E1EDPT2 is segment in E1EDP01( Purchase Order line item segment) This the data that is coming from the vendor text of the SRM system. This needs to repeat for each line item in the Purchase Order. I have created a user defined function which concats the TD lines but I am not able to differenciate the tD line for other line items. Please help. I would appreciate it if anyone could share the User Defined function which suits my needs.

Thanks!

<E1EDP01> (PO lIne Item 1)

<E1EDPT1 SEGMENT="1">

<TDID>F01</TDID>

<TSSPRAS>E</TSSPRAS>

<TSSPRAS_ISO>EN</TSSPRAS_ISO>

<E1EDPT2 SEGMENT="1">

<TDLINE>XI mapping test - Newline1</TDLINE>

<TDFORMAT>*</TDFORMAT>

</E1EDPT2>

<E1EDPT2 SEGMENT="1">

<TDLINE>Line1- text2 end</TDLINE>

<TDFORMAT>*</TDFORMAT>

</E1EDPT2>

<E1EDPT2 SEGMENT="1">

<TDLINE>Line1 - text3</TDLINE>

<TDFORMAT>*</TDFORMAT>

</E1EDPT2>

</E1EDPT1>

</E1EDP01>

<E1EDP01> ( PO lien item 2)

<E1EDPT1 SEGMENT="1">

<TDID>F01</TDID>

<TSSPRAS>E</TSSPRAS>

<TSSPRAS_ISO>EN</TSSPRAS_ISO>

<E1EDPT2 SEGMENT="1">

<TDLINE>XI mapping test - line2</TDLINE>

<TDFORMAT>*</TDFORMAT>

</E1EDPT2>

</E1EDPT1>

</E1EDP01>

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

When you say:

<i>I have created a user defined function which concats the TD lines but I am not able to differenciate the tD line for other line items</i>

I am not sure exactly what you mean. Your UDF should concat all values coming into it I assume? So you only map the TDLINE segment with that UDF that way you know what values are coming into correct? Maybe I am misunderstanding your question.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Harrison,