cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Structure, NODE, VALUE, and FUNCTIONAL MAPPINGS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Guys -

I am a novice to XI. But, I guess as per my understanding this is what I think. Please advis me if you have better opinion that would justify this answer in certifrication.

XI by definition supports only the following 4 mappings types:

Message (Graphical), XSLT, JAVA & ABAP

However, first in Element cardinality addresses something called NODE MAPPING which describes as follows:

Mapping of Non Mandatory Nodes (minOccurs=0)

====================================

1. If a non mandatory node contains elements with minOccurs>0, these elements becomes mandatory after their parent node is assigned

2. Assignment of element is not sufficient

3. Node has to be 'created' by assigning a suitable source node/element

Therefore, as per this discription, I believe NODE mapping a valid for CERTIFICATION

Secondly, as per my understanding of message mapping, we map source and target STRUCTURES here. Does not this mean STRUCTURE MAPPING? Please confirm?

Thirdly, You experts all must have done Value Mappings in your projects and there is no need for me to describe more about it. Can not we consider this as a valid answer for CERTIFICATION?

Last but not least FUNCTIONAL MAPPING; I am not sure why this option is here? May be this is just to add confusion. On the otherside, it make sense if we consider including functions (both standard and user-defined) in our mapping. Does this make sense being a valid Mapping at all?

In other words, let me ask you all experts; Is this a direct or indirect question? If it is direct then we should turn down all the options. If indirect, may the first 3 are correct or all four.

Therefore, I rely on your guys for you input. Please provide your valuble analysis.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos