cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

'No blank lines' - SMARTFORM Paragraph settings HELP!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to smartforms. I'm creating an invoice using smartforms. In sapscript we have the ability to define a paragraph format as 'No blank lines' by checking the appropriate checkbox for that paragraph setting.

Where do I do this for paragraph formats in Style for Smartforms? Or do I do this somewhere else?

I've looked high and low and can't find it anywhere!

Any help would be appreciated in the form of reward points.

Thanks

Liam

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I can see that this is not answered.

In the condition tab for each text element put the condition like wa_line1 NE SPACE.

It will supres the blank lines.

Regards,

Naresh

mark_kuehler
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Liam,

I have not been about to find a setting for 'No blank lines' in Smartforms or Smartstyle. The best option seems to be setting up variables for your text and filling them as needed. Also, an idea was suggested for building an internal table and filling in your data into the table and printing as needed.

For my requirement, setting up specific variables in the Global section worked perfectly. For example, I created variables G_ADD1_DESC and G_ADD2_DESC as Global data. In the Initialization section, I added the code below:

CLEAR: g_add1_desc,

g_add2_desc.

IF zvbdka-auart = 'Value1'.

g_add1_desc = 'Value1'.

ELSEIF zvbdka-auart = 'value2'.

g_add1_desc = 'Value2'.

ELSE.

g_add1_desc = 'Value1'.

g_add2_desc = 'Value2'.

ENDIF.

In the correct window, I reference both g_add1_desc and g_add2_desc. They only print if filled in.

Hope that helps.

jayanthi_jayaraman
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

As suggested,you can use styles and then design the paragraph you want.Then give the style name in output options of the nodes in smartforms.