Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASSERTION_FAILED when filling dropdownbykey with sql queries

brad_landry2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I'm new to WDA, and I am coding a new interface for transaction CBIH82 in EHS.

I am filling a dropdownbykey with a sql query, for the work area.

On the view, the dropdownbykey is populated, but when I click on a button, or when I launch an action, I have the error "ASSERTION_FAILED".

However, if I fill the dropdownbykey manually in the code, I got no error.

Error in IE :

The ASSERT condition was violated

Method: IF_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER~SET_CONTENT of program /1WDA/LSTANDARD===============CP
Method: IF_WDR_VIEW_ELEMENT_ADAPTER~SET_CONTENT of program /1WDA/LSTANDARD===============CP
Method: CONV_VIEW_INTO_VE_ADAPTER_TREE of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW_ADAPTERCP
Method: SET_CONTENT_BY_WINDOW of program CL_WDR_INTERNAL_WINDOW_ADAPTERCP
Method: RENDER_WINDOWS of program CL_WDR_CLIENT_SSR=============CP
Method: IF_WDR_RESPONSE_RENDERER~RENDER_VIEWS of program CL_WDR_CLIENT_SSR=============CP
Method: IF_WDR_RESPONSE_RENDERER~RENDER_USER_INTERFACE_UPDATES of program CL_WDR_CLIENT_SSR=============CP

Here is the dump :

27926     else.                                                                            
27927       IFUR_NW5_COMBOBOX~READONLY = wd_DROPDOWN_BY_KEY->vl_READ_ONLY.                 
27928     endif.                                                                           
27929 *   >> UCA STANDARD|ABSTR_DROPDOWN_BY_KEY|READONLY                                   
27930     if M_PARENT_READONLY = abap_true or                                              
27931        mv_KEY_ATTR_INFO-is_read_only = abap_true.                                    
27932       IFUR_NW5_COMBOBOX~READONLY = abap_true.                                        
27933     endif.