Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Java Mapping Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to JAVA mapping and I'm having an issue which I can't get resolved :

When I execute my mapping I get :

<SAP:Error xmlns:SAP="http://sap.com/xi/XI/Message/30" xmlns:SOAP="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" SOAP:mustUnderstand="">

<SAP:Category>Application</SAP:Category>

<SAP:Code area="MAPPING">LINKAGE_ERROR</SAP:Code>

<SAP:P1>XIFileNameMapClass</SAP:P1>

<SAP:P2>http://notimportant.com/xi/SOOFT</SAP:P2>

<SAP:P3>068fe9b0-44d1-11db-c69d-ee989e43162e</SAP:P3>

<SAP:P4>-1</SAP:P4>

<SAP:AdditionalText />

<SAP:ApplicationFaultMessage namespace="" />

<SAP:Stack>Incompatible class versions (linkage error)</SAP:Stack>

<SAP:Retry>M</SAP:Retry>

</SAP:Error>

I'm using eclipse for the java class and I have choosen several jre versions to create the .jar file but all lead to the same error.

I had copied the required aii_map_api.jar.jar from xi box to my local project directory and added it as an external .jar to my project.

But since I new to JAVA and unsure on what exactly is going into the jar and what not.

Is it important with which jre version you build the java class ? ( Xi is running on 1.4.2_12 ) I tried first with 1.5.0_06 and then with 1.4.2_9 and then 1.4.2_13 all with the same result.

I do this by adding a different jre to the properties of my project. And then I export to the .jar file . Is that enough ? ( I was expecting something like a 'build' option somewhere but I can't find that in eclipse )

When I imported the archive in XI, I also see a .Classpath , a .project , SAP_AG_G.RSA and a SAP_AG__G.SF file.

This reminds me of those ugly .dll incompatibilities which I had hoped not occurring with JAVA...:(

Any ideas ?

PS We are on XI 7.0 SP8 ( so the older note 755302 is not relevant )

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dirk,

There is an OSS note for this..

Note no :755302

cheers,

Prashanth

Former Member