cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot access Web Application server after installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a beginner to SAP. I successfully installed the preview installation and followed the instructions asking to start the J2E server through the SAP console. However, when I try going to http://localhost:50100/, I get a "Page cannot be displayed" error. The J2E icon is part green and part red. I think because the jcontrol.exe process has stopped and it says License check failed.

I have looked at other posts but I am not clear on what the next steps should be. I have also looked at the trace file but not sure what I should be looking for.

Could someone please guide me on this issue. Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

The icon is red because you need to install the J2EE license.

When you restart the J2EE, you will have about 30 minutes that the system will run without a license. During this time, open the Visual Administrator, check the hardware key of your system, and apply for a license at "service.sap.com"

Once you have received your license key. restart the J2EE so that you have the 30 minute time time frame again. Start the Visual Administratot and navigate to "services -> license adapter" Use the option to install "license from file" and point to the license file you received from SAP. Save and restart the J2EE

You should not be good to go.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Frank,

It seems like VA is not providing me with a lot of that information. I tried going through properties to see what the current license dates were, but it gives me an error saying "There is no disk in the drive.." And I don't see any services menu.

I restarted the J2E through console and the jcontrol.exe process is now yellow [which i am assuming will become red after 30 mins].

I'll continue to browse on service.sap.com to get the license

suresh_krishnamoorthy
Active Contributor
0 Kudos